Academic Calendar

University of Ibadan Revised Academic Calendar Is Out – 2016/2017

The Management of University Of Ibadan (UI), have now release the revised academic calendar for 2016/2017 academic session.

University of Ibadan Academic Calendar.

UI First Semester Academic Calendar.

a.Students ArriveSun. 02/07/17
b.GES ExaminationsTue. 04/07/17 to Fri. 07/07/17
c.2 Weeks for Examinations in Faculty of EducationTue. 04/07/17 to Fri. 14/07/17
d.2 Weeks for Examinations in all other FacultiesMon. 17/07/17 to Fri. 28/07/17
e.2 Weeks for Processing Examination ResultsMon. 31/07/17 to Fri. 11/08/17
f.Mid-Session Break for Students (2 Weeks)Mon. 14/08/17 to Fri. 25/08/17

UI Second Semester Academic Calendar.

a.13 Weeks for Teaching /RevisionMon. 28/08/17 to Fri. 24/11/17
b.1 Week for Meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners to c onsider First Semester Non-Final Year
Results
Mon. 04/09/17 to Fri. 08/09/17
c.Senate Meeting for the Consideration of First Semester
Non-Final Year Results
Mon. 18/09/17
d.GES ExaminationsMon. 20/11/17 to Fri. 24/11/17
e.2 Weeks for Examinations in Faculty of EducationMon. 20/11/17 to Fri. 01/12/17
f.2 Weeks for Examination in all other FacultiesMon. 04/12/17 to Fri. 15/12/17
g.2 Weeks for Processing Examination ResultsMon. 18/12/17 to Fri. 29/12/17
h.1 Week for Meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners (Final
Year Results)
Wed. 03/01/18 to Tue.09/01/18
i.Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Final Year ResultsMon. 15/01/18
j.1 Week for Meetings of Faculty of Examiners (Non-Final Year
Results)
Wed. 17/01/18 to Tue.23/01/18
k.Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Non-Final Year
Results/End of Session
Mon. 29/01/18
l.2 Weeks for End-of-Session BreakMon. 29/01/18 to Fri. 09/02/18
Must Read  Crawford University 2017/18 Academic Calendar


Note: All Students Should Arrive for Commencement of the 2017/2018 Session Mon. 12/02/18.

Postgraduate students should resume 2 weeks after undergraduate students.

Myedujobnews Team.

Get MEJN Updates via Email

Join 465 other subscribers

About the author

Myedujobnews Official

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe to MEJN via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe and get exclusive school updates by email.

About Author

Myedujobnews Official

Adeyemo Adewale Ayomide is the founder and editor of MyEduJobNews. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.

Copyright © 2018. All Rights Reserved. | MyEduJobNews