Sokoto State University

SSU 2017/18 [1st Semester] Proposed Academic Calendar

Sokoto State University

The Management of the Sokoto State University (SSU) has published the First Semester Proposed Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 academic session.

Sokoto State University 2017/2018 Academic Calendar Schedule

FIRST SEMESTER
1. Registration of New Students- Monday 16th October- Friday 3rd November, 2017 [3 Weeks] 2. Registration of Returning Students- Monday 6th November- Friday 17th November, 2017 [2 Weeks]

3. Matriculation – Monday 20th November, 2017 [1 Day]

4. Late Registration of all Students/Orientation of New Students/Add or Drop- Tuesday 21st November- Friday 24th November, 2017 [4 Days]

5. First Semester Lectures- Tuesday 21st November- Tuesday 19th December, 2017 [3 Weeks]

6. Mid-Semester Break Wednesday 20th December- Saturday 6th January, 2018 [2 Weeks]

7. First Semester [Continuation]- Monday 8th January- Friday 30th March, 2018 [12 Weeks]

8. First Semester Examination- Monday 2nd April- Saturday 21st, April, 2018 [3 Weeks]

9. Vacation- Monday 23rd April- Saturday 5th May, 2018 [2 Weeks]

10. Departmental Board Consideration/Faculty Board Consideration/ Senate Consideration of First Semester Results- Monday 23rd April- Friday 11th May, 2017 [3 Weeks].

Myedujobnews Team.

Get MEJN Updates via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 48 other subscribers

About the author

Myedujobnews Official

Adewale Adeyemo Ayomide is the founder and editor of MyEduJobNews. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.

Leave a Comment

Subscribe to MEJN via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe and get exclusive school updates by email.

About Author

Myedujobnews Official

Adewale Adeyemo Ayomide is the founder and editor of MyEduJobNews. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.

Copyright © 2017. All Rights Reserved. | MyEduJobNews