Caritas University

Caritas University 2017/18 Approved Academic Calendar Out

Caritas University

The Management of the Caritas University has published the Approved Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 academic session.

The academic calendar contains schedule for both first and second semester academic activities of the institution and has been published below:
FIRST SEMESTER

OCTOBER 2017

  • Fri. 6 Oct. 2017 Fresh students arrive for 2017/2018 session.
  • Mon. 9 Oct. 2017 Admission processes and Registration of courses begin for fresh students.
  • Fri. 13 Oct. 2017 Returning students arrive for 2017/2018 session.
  • Mon. 16 Oct. 2017 Registration of courses begins for returning students.
  • Wed. 18 Oct. 2017 Departmental Boards meet.

NOVEMBER 2017

  • Wed. 1 Nov. 2017 Feast of All Saints (Holy day of Obligation).
  • Fri. 3 Nov. 2017 Faculty Boards meet.
  • Fri. 10 Nov. 2017 Senate Meeting.
  • Thur. 30 Nov. 2017 End of Course Registration for returning students.
Must Read  Caritas University 2017/18 Approved [1st & 2nd Semester] School Fees Schedule Out

DECEMBER 2017

  • Fri. 1 Dec. 2017 Governing Council Meeting.
  • Sun. 17 Dec. 2017 Thanksgiving, Bazaar/End of Year Party.
  • Mon. 18 Dec. 2017 Students vacate for Christmas Break.

JANUARY 2018

  • Fri. 5 Jan. 2018 Students arrive at school after Christmas Break.
  • Mon. 8 Jan. 2018 Continuation of First Semester Lectures.
  • Fri. 26 Jan. 2018 Board of Trustees Meeting.

FEBRUARY 2018

  • Wed. 14 Feb. 2018 Ash Wednesday (Fasting and Abstinence, Beginning of Lenten Season).
  • Thur. 15 Feb. 2018 Course registration for fresh students ends.
  • Fri. 16 Feb. 2018 Lectures for First Semester end.
  • Mon. 19 Feb. 2018 Examinations for First Semester start.

MARCH 2018

  • Mon. 19 Mar. 2018 End of First Semester Examinations.
  • Tue. 20 Mar. 2018 Conference Marking starts.
  • Tue. 20 & Wed. 21 Mar. 2018 Recollection/Retreat (for students & staff respectively).
  • Fri. 23 Mar. 2018 Conference Marking ends. Students vacate for Easter Break.
  • Sun. 25 Mar. 2018 Palm Sunday.
  • Thur. 29 Mar. 2018 Holy Thursday.
  • Fri. 30 Mar. 2018 Good Friday (Public Holiday).
Must Read  Caritas University 2017/18 Approved [1st & 2nd Semester] School Fees Schedule Out

APRIL 2018

  • Sun. 1 Apr. 2018 Easter Sunday.
  • Mon 2 Apr. 2018 Easter Monday (Public Holiday).
  • Fri. 13 Apr. 2018 Students return to campus after Easter Break.
NB.: All public holidays and holy days of obligation Will be observed.
Myedujobnews Team.

Get MEJN Updates via Email

Join 397 other subscribers

About the author

Myedujobnews Official

Adeyemo Adewale Ayomide is the founder and editor of MyEduJobNews. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.